The bridged between Secondary and High School

1

One of the things that fascinates me the most is the vast collection of possibilities one has for teaching and for learning. I firmly believe that those teachers who claim that their students are not engaged, possibly have not found a way to make their classes engaging.
A student recently told me that the reason why she was not fully engaged in some classes was because she felt she was not truly developing precise and specific skills. She then went silent for a while, and continued, “but I also think I do not know exactly what I need to develop or learn”.

I took this conversation my motivation to create a webinar in the hope that I could describe what MYP students need to develop in grade 10 as they start building the bridge for DP grade 11. You can watch it below.

About Rafael Angel

Curriculum Coordinator and Language Teacher; lives for traveling, reading, learning and tasting new flavours; culture and art lover; passionate about cinema and music. IB MYP, DP Workshop Leader. Mexican YouTuber and Soundclouder.
This entry was posted in ATL, IB MYP, Webinars and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

