Finding room for my words and ideas in Lisbon

Image

From March 13-16, 2013, Lisbon was the perfect venue for presenting my paper.

It took me a year to build my learning platform (e-colelingvo.wall.fm) and to get it running properly. What began with observation and piloting, finding mistakes, adjusting initiatives and exploring the different variables of the word “creativity”, but finally my research was completed; the paper was submitted, accepted, and I presented in a city that hosted my words and my ideas.

I presented my paper entitled: Mobile devises and learning platforms as a tool to improve linguistic competencies in the foreign language classroom at E-Society International Conference. It’s almost a year since I submitted the paper, and to date, I am just impressed of the change and transformation this experience has brought into my life as a teacher and as a person who wants to give back.

If you would like to read my paper, click here.

About Rafael Angel

Teaching and Learning Director; Language and TOK Teacher; lives for traveling, reading, learning and tasting new flavours; culture and art lover; passionate about cinema and music. IB MYP, DP Workshop Leader. Mexican YouTuber and Soundclouder.
This entry was posted in e-learning, Papers, Resources, Thoughts around the world and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

