30 months in Mumbai, India

When I arrived in Ecole in 2011, I had plenty of ideas that needed a forum to take place; similarly, I needed to be in a place that could empower my initiatives and encourage me to be a part of more projects, and, as a result, to enrich my expertise as a professional, and my horizons as a person. Some of the best teaching practices of my career have occurred at Ecole, where I have had the support to experience teaching and learning at a bigger scale as my intentions to publish were tactfully fostered and taken care of. In my third year, I describe Ecole as a place where the word ‘possibilities’ is in the air for anyone who wants discover, construct, co-construct and collaborate. I have been lucky to experience growth and self-betterment as a whole, as  I am allowed to explore and learn; and as I am granted the freedom to discover teaching possibilities beyond the common frontiers. I honestly believe Ecole will be a turning point in my life for the institution has truly allowed me to fulfill my desired as a teacher and as a person.

As I write this, I have attended the 7th Professional Developmnet session in my 30 months at Ecole, and I cannot lie about the fact that I feel thankful for the genuine interest they had in my development…. This is where my motivation to create comes from.

Image

Image

About Rafael Angel

Teaching and Learning Director; Language and TOK Teacher; lives for traveling, reading, learning and tasting new flavours; culture and art lover; passionate about cinema and music. IB MYP, DP Workshop Leader. Mexican YouTuber and Soundclouder.
This entry was posted in Reflection and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

